Daily reviews of the latest consumer electronics, gadgets, cars, gaming gear and more.
AlphaGo Is Back to Battle Mere Humans—and It’s Smarter Than Ever
Google's Go-playing AI is in China to take on the world's top-ranked player, and WIRED will be there for every move. The post AlphaGo Is Back to Battle Mere Humans—and It's Smarter Than Ever appeared first on WIRED.
Posted: May 22, 2017, 7:12 pm
Ford Replacing CEO Mark Fields Doesn’t Clarify Its Hazy Future
If automakers want to survive, "mobility" has to be more than a buzzword. The post Ford Replacing CEO Mark Fields Doesn't Clarify Its Hazy Future appeared first on WIRED.
Posted: May 22, 2017, 6:32 pm
A Curious Plan to Save the Environment With the Blockchain
An ecologist argues that cryptographically-sealed databases could starve out inefficiencies that are ruining the environment. The post A Curious Plan to Save the Environment With the Blockchain appeared first on WIRED.
Posted: May 22, 2017, 3:00 pm
Review: HP Spectre x360 13
HP delivers a super-slim machine with solid specs. The post Review: HP Spectre x360 13 appeared first on WIRED.
Posted: May 22, 2017, 2:30 pm
I Can Gripe About My Ride-Sharing Company to Passengers, Right?
In which our etiquette expert ponders dishing with customers about your gig economy employer. The post I Can Gripe About My Ride-Sharing Company to Passengers, Right? appeared first on WIRED.
Posted: May 22, 2017, 1:00 pm
Iceland Is Beautiful Except for the 2 Million Tourists
Cheap flights and 'Game of Thrones' conspired to make Iceland a trendy vacation destination. And the country's struggling to keep up. The post Iceland Is Beautiful Except for the 2 Million Tourists appeared first on WIRED.
Posted: May 22, 2017, 12:30 pm
Your Camera Wants to Kill the Keyboard
We're interacting with our computers in more natural and emotive ways, which could mean using your camera more and your keyboard a lot less. The post Your Camera Wants to Kill the Keyboard appeared first on WIRED.
Posted: May 22, 2017, 12:00 pm
Medicine Is Going Digital. The FDA Is Racing to Catch Up
The regulatory agency for drugs and medical devices is creating a new unit dedicated strictly to digital health. The post Medicine Is Going Digital. The FDA Is Racing to Catch Up appeared first on WIRED.
Posted: May 22, 2017, 11:00 am
Twitter and Tear Gas: How Social Media Changed Protest Forever
In an excerpt from her new book, techno-sociologist Zeynep Tufekci hits the streets to explore the power and fragility of networked social movements. The post Twitter and Tear Gas: How Social Media Changed Protest Forever appeared first on WIRED.
Posted: May 22, 2017, 4:01 am